Meeting at the Masonic Hall, Bath Road, Keynsham BS311SR 18.30 On the third Monday of April (installation), June, October and December. The Lodge has 30 subscribing members.

Officers of the Lodge - appointed Monday 10th April 2017

Worshipful Master - Barry McCormack
Senior Warden - Ted Bevis
Junior Warden - Mike Wake
Master Overseer - Paul Giblin
Senior Overseer - Bill Roberts
Junior Overseer - Andy Bardens
Chaplain - Jon Winter
Treasurer -
Peter Parks
Registrar of Marks - Derek Fry
Secretary -
Terry Harrison
Director of Ceremonies - Ken Ellis
Almoner - Mel Giles
Charity Steward -
Ray Guthrie
Senior Deacon - Paul Drake
Junior Deacon - Paul Marshall
Assistant D of C - Graham Howell
Organist - Richard Kilburn (guest)
Assistant Secretary - Vacant
Inner Guard - Tony Allan
Stewards - Philip Heap
Tyler - Bill Parks

Past Masters of and in the Lodge

1994 Tony Fisher PAGDC
1996 Ray Guthrie
2001 Derek Fry SO
2003 Peter Parks
2007 Jon Winter Swd Br
2009 John Muskett Dep Chaplain
2010 Terry Harrison SD
2011 Edgar Cannon ADC
2012 Graham Howell Swd Br
2013 Bill Parks JD
2014 Paul Giblin SD
2015/16 Tony Guthrie Swd Br
David Nelson PPGM
Ken Ellis SW

Carnarvon Lodge News and Events

10th April 2017 - Installation meeting

Stacks Image 15110
After a successful two years in the Chair of Carnarvon, W.Bro Tony Guthrie installed his successor, Barry McCormack as Master of the Lodge in fine style. The ceremony was witnessed by the Deputy Provincial Grand Master, Philip Voisey who was accompanied by the Provincial Senior Grand Warden, Ian Anderson and Provincial DC Mark Golding. It was an excellent meeting with over forty Mark Master Masons present.
In the photo from left to right - Mark Golding, Mike Wake (JW), Barry McCormack, Ted Bevis (SW) Phil Voisey and Ian Anderson.
  • June 2015 - Summer meeting

    Open or Close
    15th June 2015. The summer meeting of Carnarvon Lodge is always well attended, in addition to our many visitors there is an annual fraternal visit from the Master and Brethren of the Baldwyn Lodge of MMM in Bristol. This year was no exception, over fifty were present to see Bro Paul Marshall advanced into the degree. The PGM John Morgan congratulated the Master, Tony Guthrie and his team for an excellent ceremony.
    Photo: Barry McCormack - Senior Warden, Tony Guthrie - Master, Paul Marshall the new advance and Darren Dymond- Junior Warden.
    Stacks Image 15080
  • April 2012 Installation

    Open or Close
    Stacks Image 209
    Installation Night, 17th April 2012.
    The Deputy PGM, Ray Guthrie and the Provincial Senior Warden, Tony Heliker were present along with forty other brethren to see W.Bro Eddie Cannon install Bro Graham Howell into the Chair of Carnarvon Lodge. It was a pleasant evening of Mark fellowship. The New Master is in the photo with Bill Parks the Senior Warden on the left and Paul Giblin the Junior Warden on the right.
  • Open or Close
© 2018 Provincial Grand Lodge MMM Somerset Contact Webmaster